Upcoming reviews and Live-blogging the US Open

Two reviews will appear on this blog in the next couple of weeks:

First, I’ll review The Joys of Chess: Heroes, Battles and Brilliancies by Christian Hesse in the next week.  I will then turn my attention to Jacob Aagaard’s Grandmaster Preparation series, and in particular, the GM Preparation: Positional Play title.

I have been working through the latter in my own preparation for the US Open that begins at the end of the month.  It is my intention to blog about my games and the event more generally here.  I know such posts aren’t strictly in the purview of a blog about chess book reviews, but it’s my hope that some readers will find the material interesting.

Leave a Reply

